Roller Coaster Crazies

Well, it has been a roller coaster ride of a morning!  I scheduled a time to get my fingerprints done today, then while trying to schedule some gym time, realized I had no idea where my keys were.  I really thought I was going to have to beg Jon to come home from work to take me to the hospital for finger printing.  Jon has about an hour commute.  That would be have been bad- but he would have done it because he’s good to me.  Luckily, I found them… wrapped in a shirt, under my camera bag, on a chair.

 

I went for a walk this morning.  I use Gym-Pact to help make sure I don’t skip the gym.  They teamed up with Runkeeper to add some outside activities to the pact.  Now I can up my pact (from 3 days to 5) and add 2 days of outside walk/runs.  The integration just went live today, so I figured I’d test it out before I commit.  It was pretty cool.  This will keep me exercising on vacations!

Breakfast was simple.  After finding my keys, buying a new bag for school online, and diddling around online, I was hungry!  So I threw this tiny breakfast together.  It was pretty good, but I’m regretting using the cream cheese instead of hummus.

I didn’t take many pictures of my food this weekend.  I think I mentioned that I had a sub on Friday night.  On Saturday, we went to dinner with my mom.  I got tofu something.

It was pretty good, but the tofu wasn’t as firm as I like it.  We had an appetizer of tofu fritters- which I really liked.  It came with a cucumber mint sauce that I used instead of whatever sauce it came with.  Actually, I brought more of the sauce home and for dinner, put it on a chicken sandwich.

Yesterday, I started the day with my yummy oatmeal breakfast thing.

For lunch, we went to Jon’s parent’s house.  I had 2 cheese burgers.  Because of that, I was WAY too full for dinner, so I ended the evening with a couple of snacks.

Today, I’m back into cooking and real foods- I hope.  I’ll probably fail at lunch since I have to run to the hospital.

Oh!  Last week, I talked about wanting to increase my plank ability!  When I said that, I was at 31 seconds or so.  As of yesterday, I was at 43 second plank.  Let’s see where I am today-

45.2!  I could have gone longer, but my socks were slipping on the carpet.  Considering that the first time I did a plank this summer, I could only do 7 seconds, that’s a pretty good increase!  Hooray for progress!

 

 

 

 

About geeksparkle

I'm just a girl trying to live as long as I can!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Roller Coaster Crazies

  1. leannenalani says:

    Nice progress on the planking! That’s a good workout. You should post a pic of your new school bag. Unless you already did and I missed it? I’ve been out of touch the last couple days. I bought a new lunch bag for school that I’m looking forward to using on Wednesday.

  2. Pingback: Strange Times on the Roller Coaster « Aphrodite's Musings

Leave a comment