When it rains, it corns..

Oh what a day!  I had to meet a girl in a town next to me.  It’s kind of a sketchy town.  I always get nervous when I go there.  I think it’s all of the chain link fences and industrial places that reminds me of the not great parts of South Florida.  When I got home, I got notification from gym-pact that they’re going to start including walks, runs, and biking to the pacts and that I had early access!  So, I strapped on my walking boots nikes and headed out for a walk.

We don’t have sidewalks in my neighborhood and we have winding roads, so neighborhood walks will not be on my daily to-do list, but it’s nice that I can go to a park on the weekend and it will count toward my pact!

When I got home, I was hungry!  That’s when I realized it was 3 and I hadn’t eaten lunch.  I actually forgot to eat lunch!  This is good for me because I’m often preoccupied with food.  But, it was bad because it messed up my food the rest of the day.

So, later in the afternoon, I checked the mail and my kutchclub box came!

I’ve always wanted to try one of those monthly subscription boxes.  My friend gets birchboxes, but when I heard about this health box, I had to try it!

My blood sugar was a little low, so I decided to try the chips.

I’m glad they were sea salt flavor because I don’t really care for flavored chips.

They weren’t bad.  They tasted a lot like “rice” cakes.  As I’ve said before, I’m not much of a chip person, so I only had a couple. [edit: the chips have been eaten by the husband.. glad I got to try them!]  I decided to put them away and go for something sweet that wasn’t in the box..

Cherry tic tacs!  I could eat an entire box of these.. but I only had a few.

Jon made it home for dinner tonight.  He’s not usually home on Mondays, so I wasn’t planning to cook.  I was just going to have a veggie burger and call it a day, but I offered to cook him some food and suddenly, I was cooking dinner!

Two servings of veggies!  Most of that is corn, so I don’t think it counts.

I added cheese to my veggie burger because I found some muenster (my favorite cheese!) and have been eating it!

Of course, I added a pickle.  What’s dinner a burger without a pickle?

My veggies were a medley.  Jon hates peas so he ate around them.  I hate carrots, so…

he got all of them.  See the cheese on his turkey burgers?  Horseradish jack!  It smelled amazing!

Wow.  That was quite the post!  Time to go catch up on the internet!

About geeksparkle

I'm just a girl trying to live as long as I can!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment